• 2 jobs available

IT

wIThout you, nothing clicks.

Whether architecture, data analysis, engineering or system administration - our IT department maintains, updates, develops and connects the in-house and integrated systems and provides the basis for everything to work smoothly.

wIThout you, nothing clicks.

This is us! Caution, moving image!

Behind the scences at BIKE24
Behind the scences at BIKE24
Josh - Software Engineer
Josh - Software Engineer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Tech Lead
Martin - Tech Lead
More Videos
Behind the scences at BIKE24
Behind the scences at BIKE24
Josh - Software Engineer
Josh - Software Engineer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Tech Lead
Martin - Tech Lead

Application Process

1/5
2/5
3/5
4/5
5/5

Step 1

You have found a job that is perfect for you?
Then simply apply via our online form. All we need from you is the minimum: your name and an email address where we can reach you. You are also welcome to send us a short CV - this makes it easier for us to assess whether your profile fits the position we are looking for.
This is the first step, and you will receive a confirmation of receipt from us by email.

Step 2

We have received your application and are now reviewing all documents. We will usually contact you within seven days. If we think you could be a good fit for one of our open positions, we will send you an invitation for the remote initial call via MS Teams. You will be sent a link where you can book your preferred date in our calendar.
This way we avoid endless discussions about appointments. And even if your profile is not 100% suitable at the moment, you will of course receive a response as soon as possible.

Step 3

Your profile has convinced us! In the next step, we invite you to a remote interview about MS Teams with the business unit. Our goal is to get to know you, your skills and motivation even better. 
Be yourself - a little bit of excitement is completely normal - but we will try to take it away from you in a relaxed atmosphere. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask! After all, we want you to get a good impression of us and your future job.

Step 4

If the second interview went well and we can still imagine you in the team, you will be sent a tech challenge (for the software engineering positions). You will have at least 1 week to solve a small coding task. But don't worry, we are not interested in solving difficult problems, we just want to see how you work, how you structure your code, how you deal with tests, etc. We are always available for questions.
Afterwards, your future Tech Lead will do a review and discuss it with you in the Final Interview - also remotely via MS Teams. What was good? What could be improved? Do you have any last questions about the team, tech stack or daily work? Then this is your opportunity!

Step 5

The application process is now almost over. If we are convinced that we are a good match, we will make you an offer. We clarify all the important conditions and briefly look back at the exchange so far. If everything is clear, we will send you the contract and prepare your onboarding. Welcome to the team! And even if we don't find each other, you will of course receive feedback from us.

Reports
Arya
Arya
Software Engineer

"I find the experience of working in my team to be incredibly fulfilling. Each day, I wake up motivated by the challenges that lie ahead and the opportunity to collaborate with my colleagues. The sense of friendship within the team is truly inspiring. We support each other, share knowledge, and work together to overcome obstacles. It's not just a job; it's a shared journey of growth and learning."

Felix
Felix
QA Engineer

"Working at BIKE24 as a QA Engineer has been one of the best experiences of my professional life. The  balance between learning new skills, working independently, and having a safe and modern work environment has convinced me to stay here after working at various other companys.
At BIKE24, I have challenges that I never had before as a QA Engineer, such as the test automation of an ERP system and the migration and establishment of new, modern ordering processes for our purchase employees, which ensure that our almost 1 million customers always receive high-quality, available products."

What you can expect from us:

We want our talents to develop in an optimal way. For that, BIKE24 offers you a range of benefits, which you can read about here.

Employee discounts in our online shop

Whether bikes, accessories, outdoor or streetwear - our online shop has a lot to offer. As part of BIKE24, you can benefit from great conditions and live out your passion to the maximum.

Bike-Leasing

As an employee of our company, you can come to work with a well-equipped bike, pay only an attractive monthly rate and are optimally insured against many risks.

Flexible working hours / Remote work

A doctor's appointment, a walk in the park or a short bike ride at lunchtime? No problem, work-life balance is important to us and the flexible working time allows you to organise your day as you wish. In addition, home office and remote work are a matter of course for us.

Workation

Have you always wanted to work from Belgium, Barbados, or Brazil? With us, you can work remotely from your desired holiday destination for up to 180 days after checking the country-specific regulations.

Job- and Germanyticket

If you do want to leave your bike at home, you can get the DVB Jobticket or the Germanyticket for a reduced charge and use the public transport all over Germany.

First name culture

"No bulky Mr. or Mrs." At BIKE24 we are on first name terms. Yes, even the bosses! Why? Because we want to communicate at eye level. What went wrong? What can we do better? What is going well?

Education and training

There is always a lesson to be learned. Whether it's technical literature, online courses or training - we'll find the right thing for you. For example, there is access to various Udemy courses with which you can further your education on your own.

Corporate Benefits

The shopping platform offers you a wide range of offers on products and services from all areas of life.

Company pension scheme

And because your future is at least as important to us as it is to you, we subsidise the company pension scheme with a fixed portion and the highest degree of flexibility and fairness.

Summer party and team feeling

Every year we celebrate the company's birthday with a summer party to which we invite all our colleagues & families to Dresden. We also organise other team events, whether it's a volleyball or table tennis tournament, an after-work bike ride or team action in the high ropes course - you'll quickly make friends here.

Your contact
Sarah Hartleb (GER, EN)

Sarah Hartleb (GER, EN)

Recruiter
 

Our Tech Stack

Programming Languages:

We mainly use Javascript/TypeScript. At the same time, a few of our tech teams use PHP in our legacy system.

Frameworks:

We mainly use React because the performance of our solutions is important to us. Especially our B2C environment benefits from React (shop profiles, widgets, etc.). We mostly use React in combination with Next.js. As a testing framework, we use Jest to ensure functionality through unit and integration tests.

In the backend, we focus on Node.js, focusing on serverless. We mostly use Node.js in combination with Nest.js.

Service & Tools:

Our GCP infrastructure is completely managed with Terraform. This allows us to keep a simple history of all changes and minimise manual effort.

GitHub supports our internal open-source policy and enables cross-team collaboration and feedback.

In daily business, we use SCRUM to react flexibly to requirements, to continuously improve and to set clear goals in the OKR process.
 

Database & Hosting:

MongoDB is often used when we rely on a document-based data structure. If the flexibility of data access is paramount, then we also use relational databases such as MySQL.

This is where we use GCP: For us, it's "cloud first" to be able to scale the infrastructure of our products.

Business Intelligence:

SQL is our day-to-day tool of the trade, which we use to interact directly with our data. We analyse and transform the data to gain new insights and then map them into DBT and Power BI.

As a cloud-based data warehouse, Snowflake enables efficient storage and retrieval of large amounts of data, allowing us to flexibly respond to changing requirements.

With Python, we create the right solution for all requirements, whether it's opening up data sources with complicated interfaces or supplying systems with data.

You don't want to miss any job offers in this area?

Subscribe to this job category

• 2 offene Jobs

IT

Ohne euch klickt nichts

Egal ob Architecture, Datenanalyse, Engineering oder Systemadministration - unsere IT pflegt, aktualisiert, entwickelt und vernetzt die hauseigenen und eingebundenen Systeme und legt die Grundlage dafür, dass alles wie am Schnürchen läuft.

Ohne euch klickt nichts

Das sind wir! Vorsicht, Bewegtbild!

Alex - IT Support & Systemadministration
Alex - IT Support & Systemadministration
Daniel - Tech Lead Engineering
Daniel - Tech Lead Engineering
Have a look @ BIKE24
Have a look @ BIKE24
Josh - Software Engineer
Josh - Software Engineer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Tech Lead
Martin - Tech Lead
Mehr Videos
Alex - IT Support & Systemadministration
Alex - IT Support & Systemadministration
Daniel - Tech Lead Engineering
Daniel - Tech Lead Engineering
Have a look @ BIKE24
Have a look @ BIKE24
Josh - Software Engineer
Josh - Software Engineer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Senior Product Designer
Martin - Tech Lead
Martin - Tech Lead

Unser Bewerbungsprozess

1/5
2/5
3/5
4/5
5/5

1. Schritt - Bewerbung abgeschickt

Du hast einen passenden Job für Dich gefunden?
Dann bewirb Dich ganz einfach über unser Online-Formular. Wir benötigen vor Dir nur das Minimum: Name & eine E-Mail-Adresse unter der wir Dich erreichen können. Außerdem kannst Du uns gerne einen kurzen Lebenslauf mitsenden – das erleichtert uns zu Beginn die Einschätzung, ob Dein Profil zu der von uns gesuchten Position passt.
Damit ist der erste Schritt getan und Du erhältst eine Eingangsbestätigung von uns per Mail.

2. Schritt - Bewerbung erfasst

Wir haben Deine Bewerbung empfangen und prüfen nun alle Unterlagen. In der Regel nehmen wir innerhalb von sieben Tagen Kontakt mit Dir auf. Wenn wir glauben, dass Du gut auf eine unserer offenen Stellen passen könntest, dann bekommst Du von uns eine Einladung für den remote Initial Call über MS Teams. Dafür bekommst Du einen Link zugesendet, unter dem Du Dir Deinen Wunschtermin in unserem Kalender buchen kannst. So umgehen wir ewige Termindiskussionen.
Und auch, wenn Dein Profil aktuell nicht 100% passt, bekommst Du selbstverständlich zeitnah eine Rückmeldung.

3. Schritt - Interview Runde

Dein Profil hat uns überzeugt! Im nächsten Schritt laden wir Dich zu einem remote Interview über MS Teams mit der Business Unit ein. Unser Ziel ist es dabei, dass wir Dich, Deine Skills und Motivation noch besser kennenlernen. 
Sei dabei ganz Du selbst – ein bisschen Aufregung ist ganz natürlich – wir versuchen Dir diese aber mit einer entspannen Gesprächsatmosphäre zu nehmen. Jederzeit gilt: wenn Du Fragen hast, stelle sie gerne! Schließlich sollst Du auch einen guten Eindruck von uns und Deiner zukünftigen Stelle bekommen.

4. Schritt - Coding Challenge

Wenn auch das zweite Gespräch gut lief und wir uns Dich weiterhin gut im Team vorstellen können, bekommst Du eine Tech-Challenge gesendet (für die Software Engineering Positionen). Dabei hast Du mindestens 1 Woche Zeit, eine kleine Coding-Aufgabe zu lösen. Aber keine Angst, es geht uns hier nicht um die Lösung schwieriger Probleme, wir wollen einfach sehen, wie Du arbeitest, Deinen Code strukturierst, mit Tests umgehst usw. Dabei stehen wir Dir jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung.
Im Anschluss macht Dein zukünftiger Tech Lead eine Review und bespricht diese mit Dir in dem Final Interview – ebenfalls remote über MS Teams. Was war gut? Was könnte man verbessern? Hast Du noch aller letzte Fragen zum Team, Tech Stack oder Arbeitsalltag? Dann ist das Deine Gelegenheit!

5. Schritt - Feedback- / Angebotsgespräch

Der Bewerbungsprozess ist nun fast vorbei. Wenn wir jeweils überzeugt sind, dass wir prima zueinander passen, dann machen wir Dir ein Angebot. Wir klären alle wichtigen Konditionen und blicken kurz auf den bisherigen Austausch zurück. 
Wenn alles klar ist, bekommst Du im Anschluss den Vertrag von uns zugesendet und Dein Onboarding wird vorbereitet. Willkommen im Team!
Und selbst, wenn wir nicht zueinander finden, bekommst Du selbstverständlich eine Rückmeldung und ein kurzes Feedback von uns.

Erfahrungsberichte
Martin
Martin
Senior Product Designer

"Everyone here cares immensely about their work and about the value that we are delivering for our customers. That makes for an awesome work environment that motivates you to do your best. Cycling is my biggest hobby and I love that there are lots of likeminded people here. For the first time in my life I combine my 2 passions – design and cycling."

Suraj
Suraj
Digital Product Manager

"I love the opportunity to solve real problems for real customers who are end users themselves and make a real impact for our customers and business alike. I'm grateful for an incredible set up of my core Product team and how we're powered by Engineers to envision, brainstorm and deliver captivating digital products. Each day entails checking the metrics/KPIs, aligning the priorities with multiple stakeholders from other functional units, ideating the possible solutions with our Product Designer and Tech Lead and researching macro and technological trends."

Arya
Arya
Software Engineer

"I find the experience of working in my team to be incredibly fulfilling. Each day, I wake up motivated by the challenges that lie ahead and the opportunity to collaborate with my colleagues. The sense of friendship within the team is truly inspiring. We support each other, share knowledge, and work together to overcome obstacles. It's not just a job; it's a shared journey of growth and learning."

Was Dich bei uns erwartet:

Unsere Talente sollen sich optimal entfalten. Dafür bietet Dir BIKE24 eine Reihe von Benefits, in die Du hier einen kleinen Einblick erhalten kannst.

Sonderkonditionen in unserem Onlineshop

Ob Fahrräder, Zubehör, Outdoor oder Streetwear - unser Onlineshop hat eine Menge zu bieten. Als Teil von BIKE24 kannst Du von starken Vergünstigungen profitieren und so Deine Leidenschaft voll ausleben

Flexible Arbeitszeiten / Remote Work

Arzttermin, Gassi-Runde durch den Park oder eine kleine Bike-Tour zum Mittag? Kein Problem, uns ist Work-Life-Balance wichtig und durch die flexiblen Arbeitszeiten kannst Du den Tag gestalten, wie du willst. Außerdem sind Homeoffice und Remote Work für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Workation

Du wolltest schon immer mal aus Belgien, Barbados oder Brasilien arbeiten? Bei uns hast Du die Möglichkeit für eine "Workation" bis zu 180 Tage nach Prüfung der länderspezifischen Bestimmungen aus Deinem Wunsch-Urlaubsort Remote zu arbeiten.

Bike-Leasing

Als Mitarbeiter*in unseres Unternehmens kannst Du mit einem gut ausgerüsteten Drahtesel zur Arbeit kommen, bezahlst dafür nur eine attraktive Monatsrate und bist bestens gegen viele Risiken abgesichert.

Job- & Deutschlandticket

Wenn Du doch mal das Fahrrad stehen lassen willst, bekommst Du das DVB-Jobticket oder das Deutschlandticket zu einem vergünstigten Preis. Damit kannst Du den ÖPNV in ganz Deutschland nutzen!

Du-Kultur

„No bulky Mr. or Mrs." Bei BIKE24 duzen wir uns. Ja, auch die Chefs! Warum? Weil wir uns auf Augenhöhe verständigen wollen. Was ist falsch gelaufen? Was können wir besser machen? Was läuft gut?

Weiterbildungen

Es gibt immer was zu lernen. Ob Fachliteratur, Online-Kurse oder Trainings - wir finden das Richtige für Dich. So gibt es zum Beispiel Zugang zu diversen Udemy-Kursen, mit denen Du Dich selbstständig weiterbilden kannst.

Corporate Benefits

Über die Shopping-Plattform bekommst Du eine Vielzahl von Angeboten auf Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus allen Lebensbereichen.

Betriebliche Altersvorsorge

Und weil Deine Zukunft uns mindestens genauso wichtig ist wie Dir, bezuschussen wir die betriebliche Altersvorsorge mit einem fixen Anteil und höchster Flexibilität und Fairness.

Sommerfest und Teamfeeling

Jedes Jahr feiern wir den Geburtstag der Firma mit einem Sommerfest, zu dem wir alle Kolleg*innen & Familien nach Dresden einladen. Auch für weitere Teamevents wird gesorgt, egal ob Volleyball- oder Tischtennisturnier, eine Feierabendrunde mit dem Fahrrad oder Team-Action im Hochseilgarten - hier findest Du schnell Anschluss.

Unser Tech Stack

Programmiersprachen:

Wir nutzen vor allem Javascript/ TypeScript. Gleichzeitig wird von ein paar unserer Tech-Teams PHP in unserem Legacy-System verwendet.

Frameworks:

Bei uns kommt vor allem React um Einsatz, da uns die Performance unserer Lösungen wichtig ist. Vor allem unser B2C-Umfeld profitiert von React (Shop-Profile, Widgets, etc.). Wir verwenden React meist in Kombination mit Next.js. Als Testing-Framework nutzen wir Jest, um die Funktionalität durch Unit- und Integrationstests zu sichern. Im Backend fokussieren wir uns auf Node.js, wobei wir uns auf Serverless konzentrieren Wir verwenden Node.js meist in Kombination mit Nest.js.

Service & Tools:

Unsere GCP-Infrastruktur wird komplett mit Terraform verwaltet. Dies ermöglicht uns, eine einfache Historie aller Änderungen zu führen und den manuellen Aufwand zu minimieren. GitHub unterstützt unsere interne Open Source Policy und ermöglicht teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und Feedback. Im Daily Business nutzen wir SCRUM, um flexibel auf Anforderungen zu reagieren, uns kontinuierlich zu verbessern und im OKR-Prozess klare Ziele zu setzen.

Data Base & Hosting:

MongoDB wird häufig verwendet, wenn wir auf eine dokumentbasierte Datenstruktur setzen. Wenn die Flexibilität des Datenzugriffs im Vordergrund steht, dann setzen wir auch relationale Datenbanken wie MySQL ein.

Hier nutzen wir GCP: Für uns heißt es "Cloud first", um die Infrastruktur unserer Produkte skalieren zu können.

Business Intelligence:

SQL ist unser alltägliches Handwerkszeug, welches wir verwenden, um direkt mit unseren Daten zu interagieren. Wir analysieren und transformieren die Daten, um neue Einblicke zu gewinnen und diese dann in DBT und Power BI abzubilden.

Als Cloud-basiertes Data Warehouse ermöglicht Snowflake effiziente Speicherung und Abfrage großer Datenmengen, was uns erlaubt, flexibel auf sich ändernde Anforderungen einzugehen.

Mit Python erstellen wir für alle Anforderungen die passende Lösung ob Erschließung von Datenquellen mit komplizierten Schnittstellen oder zur Versorgung von Systemen mit Daten.

Ansprechperson
Sarah Hartleb (DE, EN)

Sarah Hartleb (DE, EN)

Recruiterin
 

Du möchtest keine freie Stelle aus diesem Bereich verpassen?

Bereich abonnieren